"While The Stories Are Fiction, The Journey Is Real."


C.J. Peterson

Multi-Award Winning Author

Since publishing her first book, C.J. has had multiple successes, including SEASONS OF CHANGE receiving 2nd place at the North Texas Book Festival – Adult Fiction category in 2016; ARMY RISING receiving 1st place at the North Texas Book Festival – Adult Fiction category 2019; and HEARTS UNITED receiving 3rd place at the North Texas Book Festival – Adult Fiction category 2019. Also, the DIVINE LEGACY SERIES won 2019 Texas Authors Best Christian Series for Texas Association of Authors.

Stay tuned to see what else she has going on!

Keep Up to Date!

Welcome! So glad you're here! C.J. would love to stay in contact with you about her new release books and upcoming events! Chat with award-winning Author C.J. Peterson via email, and get to know the writer behind the words! "While the stories are fiction, the journey is real."


The Holy Flame Trilogy



A portion of the proceeds from THE CALL TO DUTY, OPERATION A.N.G.E.L., and ANGELS AMONG US go:


For more information on what the men and women of AIRBORNE ANGEL CADETS OF TEXS do for our military, check out their web page.

Grace Restored Series



A portion of the proceeds from SEASONS OF CHANGE, WINTER'S VERDICT, SPRING SHADOWS, SUMMER SECRETS, and FOREVER FALL go to Hope's Door, whose mission is to offer intervention and prevention services to individuals and families affected by domestic violence. And, to provide education programs that enhance the community's capacity to respond. To learn more about them, check out their web page:


Divine Legacy Series



A portion of the proceeds from DIVINE LEGACY SERIES, ARMY RISING, HEARTS UNITED, and the upcoming release, CHAINS BROKEN, go to:


For more information on what the men and women of AIRBORNE ANGEL CADETS OF TEXS do for our military, check out their web page.

Stand Alone Books



C.J. donates a portion of the proceeds from her work to charities. Stay tuned for  stand-alone books, as well as what charity will receive the donation.

Latest Release


CHAINS BROKEN (Book 4, Divine Legacy Series):


The last and final book in the Divine Legacy Series, Chains Broken, follows the A.N.G.E.L.s as they continue on their journey. There will be wedding, Christmas, and New Year’s celebrations, which should bring about a fresh start…but will it?

 Kit’s battle is coming to a head. Can she overcome what is trying to lay hold, or will she succumb like her mother? Have the issues of anger been worked out within the team? Who will win the battle for the Outback? Will it be Pete and Charlie’s clan, or the other side? What about the other box? Do the A.N.G.E.L.s have a lead on it? Who will walk away the victor?

 These questions and more will be answered as this exciting series wraps up. Chains will be loosened, and hearts and lives will be connected in Chains Broken. (Book 4 of the Divine Legacy Series.)

1 Peter 5:8“Be alert and of sober mind. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour.”

John 8:32“Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.”

Other Ventures

One-Way Ticket To Murder Mystery Dinner Theater



This fun cast of characters couldn't possibly be guilty of murder...could they? Find out who killed Fiona Finley with this live dinner theater experience!

To hire us to come do our theater performance, please contact:


Join us on social media:

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/OneWayTicketTheater/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/one_wayticket4

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/one-way-ticket-theater/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/onewaytickettheater/

We'd love to hear from you!

Serenity Acres



Serenity Acres Apiary is more than just about bees! There's C.J. Peterson's books. There are berries and fruit trees. There will soon be a greenhouse for year-round herbs, spices, fruits and vegetables. And, did we mention the bees?

The blog "Journey to Fruitfulness," is the story behind Serenity Acres. Subscribe to follow C.J. and Trevor's journey as they make a farm from ground zero! There will be laughs, as well as tears, as they celebrate their successes and learn from their mistakes. 

This is not just a journey in farming but a journey of the heart, as C.J. applies what she learns to her Christian walk.

Follow Serenity Acres on:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SerenityAcresApiary/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/acres_serenity

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/acres_serenity/

LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/acres-serenity

"Journey To Fruitfulness" and "Thoughts From The Heart" Blog



Journey To Fruitfulness is a couple's journey to fulfilling their dream. C.J. and Trevor have purchased a five acre home, which they wish to convert to a fully functional farm.

They've titled their new home Serenity Acres, and wanted to include you in their family's journey as they take five acres, and transform it into a self-sustaining farm - complete with ducks, an orchard, and a greenhouse with herbs, fruits, and vegetables!

Follow their highs and lows; their successes and failures; and the many things they learn along the way!

Thoughts From The Heart are inspirational posts that will bring you hope, and may give you a different perspective on how to apply your faith daily.